StARR Program Leadership

Co-Program Directors

Alison Huang, MD, MAS, MPhil ([email protected]) is Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology & Biostatistics and Co-Director of the CTST’s Resident Research Training Program at UCSF.

Kirsten Bibbins-Domingo, MD, PHD, MA ([email protected]) is Professor and Chair of Epidemiology & Biostatistics, the Lee Goldman, MD, Endowed Chair and Professor of Medicine and Director of the Clinical and Translational Science Training Program at UCSF

Steering/Advisory Committee

These distinguished UCSF clinical and translational researchers also guide the program directors:

  • Douglas Bauer, Professor of Medicine and of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
  • Michael Cabana, Professor of Pediatrics and of Epidemiology & Biostatistics
  • Carolyn Calfee, Professor of Medicine and of Anesthesia & Perioperative Care
  • Jeffrey Fineman, Professor of Pediatrics 
  • Peter Ganz, Professor of Medicine
  • Deborah Grady, Professor of Medicine, Associate Dean for Clinical & Translational Research
  • Judith Hellmann, Professor of Anesthesia & Perioperative Care
  • Michael Matthay, Professor of Medicine and of Anesthesia & Perioperative Care
  • Jeffrey Olgin, Professor of Medicine

Administrative Leadership

Christian Leiva ([email protected]), the administrative manager for the UCSF CTST Resident Research Training Program, provides administrative oversight.